Group structure

As the leading international supplier of engineered components to the door and window industry, Tyman operates through three geographically focused divisions covering North America, Europe, South America, Asia, and Australia.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall leadership, strategy, development and control of the Group in order to achieve its strategic objectives. Matters not specifically reserved for the Board, including the day-to-day management of the Group, are delegated to the Executive Directors. The Company Secretary is responsible for ensuring that Board procedures are followed and that applicable rules and regulations are complied with.

The Group operates through three clearly defined divisions:

Each division broadly reflects the Group's day-to-day operational and management structure and is led by an executive management team which forms part of the Tyman Management Committee and reports to the Board on a regular basis, through the Chief Executive Officer and the Chief Financial Officer.


Tyman’s North American Division operates as AmesburyTruth. AmesburyTruth is a prominent manufacturer of window and door hardware components, extrusions and sealing systems.

Read more

Tyman’s UK and Ireland Division operates as ERA. ERA is a leader in the design, development, manufacture and distribution of innovative solutions for the residential building and home improvement markets.

Read more

Tyman’s international Division operates as SchlegelGiesse. SchlegelGiesse offers an integrated “one-stop solution” of hardware and sealing components for both residential and commercial applications.

Read more